The Open-Source Game Development Pipeline

Providing the means and education to create games using free/libre open-source tools.

Update: 9-8-16

Leave a comment

Guten tag!

My time in Boston, MA went off without a hitch. The RISC-V conference was extremely informative, and I made some very important connections while over there. Gaming hardware companies like NVIDIA were present, showcasing their new RISC-V based graphics architecture. I don’t know how soon the public will get their hands on it, but hey, at least it’s something, right?

In other news, I’m currently getting my Blender skills up to speed with some videos on YouTube. I recommend checking out Darrin Lile, who is actually a certified Blender Instructor. His videos are VERY comprehensive, and they gently guide you along the tedious process of modeling, texturing, rigging, and animating. I feel a lot more confident now that I’ve watched some of his work.

I’ve heard some rumors that a new Blender update may be just around the bend. >_> Also, in checking out the LMMS GitHub page, it looks like this Digital Audio Workstation is inching closer to its 1.2.0 release. Exciting things are coming up!

Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

