The Open-Source Game Development Pipeline

Providing the means and education to create games using free/libre open-source tools.

Update: 9-26-15

Leave a comment

Howdy, partners!

I’ve just finished managing to get my Blender model rigged and displaying inside of my game framework… it RUNS! 😀

I’ve also attended a MongoDB meetup near my current location, and it looks like this could be a viable real-time data solution as well. It’s built for scalability and flexibility just like the Erlang environment. There’s also the added advantage of being able to utilize this within my current C++ code, plus the fact that GNU/Linux has a built-in JSON library (for most distributions) to create the objects that you’d use for MongoDB queries.

Besides that, there’s nothing else exciting to report on my end… just a lot of learning. 🙂

Oktoberfest is on the way for those of you who celebrate beer (and anything related to it). With all that’s going on in Germany right now, it wouldn’t be a bad idea to take a moment and enjoy life a little. 😛

As always, I’ll post with any news or important info should it come up.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

